Mobile Navigation

Directors & Responsibilities

Peter Kear ‡

Chief Executive Officer

Peter co-founded D4t4 Solutions in 1985. Prior to this he was a divisional director for Hawke Electronics, then a subsidiary of Lex Service plc. He became CEO in 2016, having been responsible until then for both the sales and business development aspects of the Company. His position as CEO involves overall responsibility for the management of the Group’s activities and he works closely with the other Executive Directors on the determination of the Group’s overall strategy.

Bill Bruno ‡

Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Bill joined D4t4 in 2018 as the VP of North America and was nominated as CEO designate in 2021. He has extensive experience in the media, data, and analytics sectors and has a passion for helping clients traverse the ever-complex customer journey to generate ROI and create a high-level of transparency across all business initiatives. Prior to D4t4, Bill spent many years as CEO (North America) for an AIM listed company upon leading his business through a successful acquisition by that company in 2013.

Ash Mehta

Chief Financial Officer

Ash is an experienced public company finance director having previously served on the boards of a number of AIM and fully-listed businesses. He has also held senior financial roles in a variety of private growth companies, as well as a number of non-executive director roles. Ash qualified as a chartered accountant with KPMG in 1991 and has extensive experience in investor relations, strategic finance, managing growth, fundraisings, and M&A.

Peter Simmonds *†‡

Non-Executive Chairman

Peter was appointed to the Board as Chairman in April 2015. He is chairman of the Audit Committee and is also a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees. He was CEO of dotDigital Group plc for eight years and a major contributor to their success prior to stepping down. He is also Chairman of Cloudcall Group plc, Chairman of Gresham Technologies plc and is a Board member of the Quoted Company Alliance.

Peter Whiting *†‡

Non-Executive Director

Over a 30-year career, Peter has gained extensive financial and commercial experience. His core skills are centred around the financial services and technology industries; he has the proven ability to quickly understand complex technologies and their applications and at the same time successfully developed strong interpersonal and management skills which have enabled him to build a technology-led NED portfolio. He is currently Chairman of Kooth plc and a Non-Executive Director of Aptitude Software Group plc, FDM Group plc and Keystone Law plc.

Monika Biddulph *†‡

Non-Executive Director

Monika has a wide range of experience in both the commercial and technical aspects of an international technology business. In over twenty years at ARM, Monika held various General Manager, IP licensing and technical roles in the business. Currently Monika is also a Non-Executive Director on the board of Ilika Plc. She was previously NED at Linaro Limited, and holds a PhD in High Energy Particle Physics from the ETH Zurich. Appointed to the Board in December 2019, Monika is Chair of the Company's Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

James Thorne

Company Secretary

James Thorne was appointed Company Secretary in July 2017 and is a practicing solicitor with over 25 years’ experience in corporate transactional work.

* Member of the Remuneration Committee
† Member of the Audit Committee
‡ Member of the Nomination Committee
§ Member of the Risk sub-Committee

Our use of cookies


We use necessary cookies to make our site work and analytics cookies to help us improve it. We will not collect any personal identifiable information unless you enable us to do so. For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies policy & settings page.