Directors & Responsibilities

Peter Kear ‡

Chief Executive Officer

Peter co-founded D4t4 Solutions in 1985. Prior to this he was a divisional director for Hawke Electronics, then a subsidiary of Lex Service plc. He became CEO in 2016, having been responsible until then for both the sales and business development aspects of the Company. His position as CEO involves overall responsibility for the management of the Group’s activities and he works closely with the other Executive Directors on the determination of the Group’s overall strategy.

Jim Dodkins §

Chief Technology Officer

Jim is responsible for the Company’s strategic direction in technology, specialising in solution architecture for D4t4 Solutions and its clients, and is a member of the Risk Committee. Prior to joining D4t4 Solutions he worked for Logica plc in various roles, where he gained wide industry experience and later managed the division responsible for projects in the broadcast and media sector.

Charles Irvine §

Chief Financial Officer

Charlie was appointed as CFO in October 2019 and is a member of the Risk Committee. He is responsible for all of the Group’s financial functions including accounting, audit, treasury, corporate finance and investor relations. Since qualifying as a Chartered Accountant in 2006, Charlie has held senior finance positions in a number of companies including Alliance Boots, Bausch & Lomb and most recently Ergonomic Solutions, where he is a Non-Executive Director.

Mark Boxall

Chief Operating Officer

Mark brings a wealth of knowledge and experience in the areas of sales, delivery, operations and finance having been both board director and senior manager at technology consultancies and product based technology companies such as rbase, Morse, PTC and Siemens, and most recently Dell EMC.

Peter Simmonds *†‡

Non-Executive Chairman

Peter was appointed to the Board as Chairman in April 2015. He is chairman of the Audit Committee and is also a member of the Nomination and Remuneration Committees. He was CEO of dotDigital Group plc for eight years and a major contributor to their success prior to stepping down. He is also Chairman of Cloudcall Group plc, Chairman designate of Gresham Technologies plc and is a Board member of the Quoted Company Alliance.

John Lythall *§

Non-Executive Director

John co-founded D4t4 Solutions in 1985 and was Managing Director from 1985 to 2016 when he retired - handing over the reins to long term business partner Peter Kear - taking up a role as Non-Executive Director with the Group. Prior to forming D4t4 he was Managing Director of Hawke Electronics, a computer systems distribution business which he and his partners sold to the Lex group. He has a wealth of experience in sales, operations and finance.

Peter Whiting *†‡

Non-Executive Director

Over a 30-year career, Peter has gained extensive financial and commercial experience. His core skills are centred around the financial services and technology industries; he has the proven ability to quickly understand complex technologies and their applications and at the same time successfully developed strong interpersonal and management skills which have enabled him to build a technology-led NED portfolio. He is currently Chairman of Kooth plc and a Non-Executive Director of Aptitude Software Group plc, FDM Group plc and Keystone Law plc.

Monika Biddulph *†‡

Non-Executive Director

Monika has a wide range of experience in both the commercial and technical aspects of an international technology business. In over twenty years at ARM, Monika held various General Manager, IP licensing and technical roles in the business. Currently Monika is also a Non-Executive Director on the board of Ilika Plc. She was previously NED at Linaro Limited, and holds a PhD in High Energy Particle Physics from the ETH Zurich. Appointed to the Board in December 2019, Monika is Chair of the Company's Nomination Committee and a member of the Audit and Remuneration Committees.

James Thorne

Company Secretary

James Thorne was appointed Company Secretary in July 2017 and is a practicing solicitor with over 25 years’ experience in corporate transactional work.

* Member of the Remuneration Committee
† Member of the Audit Committee
‡ Member of the Nomination Committee
§ Member of the Risk sub-Committee

Our use of cookiesv20190815

At D4t4 Solutions we are all about the data. We are serious about data protection and your privacy and we will only collect your personal data and use it with your permission. We use necessary cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set optional analytics cookies to help us improve it. We won't set optional cookies unless you enable them. Using this tool will set a cookie on your device to remember your preferences.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies policy & settings page.

Necessary cookies

Necessary cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management and accessibility. You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Anonymous browsing

We like to set Celebrus cookies to help us to improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. For more information on how these cookies work please see our 'Cookies page'.

By selecting anonymous browsing, these cookies will not allow us to identify you.


Opted-in browsing

In addition to collecting and reporting data on how you use our website, we will also collect information that allows to identify you which in turn allows us to communicate with you more precisely. You will be able to opt-out of our communications at any time. In the course of dealing with you, we may need to pass your personal data on to third-party service providers contracted by D4t4 Solutions.